Finals Week

 

Due to the fact finals week is in a few days, I decided to write about my semester experience. I gained friendships, witnessed drama, and did many essays. I honestly enjoyed my first semester, because it was filled with fun, food, and stressfulness.

Even though I was not able to go out with my friends as much as possible, I enjoyed the time I did spend with them on campus. We would come together and hang out on Fridays. It was honestly the best, because I got to become close with people that are very interesting and nice. We would order food on these days, and enjoy each other’s company. We plan to do the same next semester.

I was stressed this semester, because I did not know how to prioritize my time. I was rushing to get everything done early, so I did not have much time to study for all my classes. Even though I did not study as much as I should, I still am in good standing with my classes. I have learned many tips and strategies that I will try for next semester.

There are a few tips that I would like to share to people who will be taking the spring semester or any semester at any time:

  • Think about your future plans before setting up your schedule. If it is easier to have all classes on Monday-Thursday, then plan your schedule according to that. This helps with making time for studying, work schedules, and etc.
  • Do not skip many classes. It is normal to skip a class or two, but do not do it often. There will be situations that will cause an emergency to occur during a class period. For example, you may forget to turn in your essay and it is due at 4pm. Your class starts at 2pm, but you need as much time as possible to complete the essay. Do not skip class, if you do not have something urgent occurring.
  • Just have fun. College is about having fun. There is no point of paying for months of schooling and not being happy.

Leave a Reply

